On Storytelling…

O.k. so here’s the thing.  If you don’t know about Ira Glass then you are in for a treat.  Check out his radio show,  This American Life.  If you’re like me then you are addicted to it and have already backtracked through most of the episodes on the podcast.  His team is the best.  Simply the best.  They’ve won a ton of awards to prove it, but it won’t take that to impress you.  Just listen in, you’ll be hooked.

So, being the fan that I am, when I stumbled upon his clip on you tube about storytelling I was stoked.  And just like the show, I wasn’t disappointed.  I listened to all four sections and the next day I listened again.  As I listened I was impressed again by his talent for simplifying things.  It made me want to be creative, to get out there, to be brave, to be myself, to work hard and to know that failure is always going to be part of the process.

All that from four little You Tube clips!  Pretty good Ira.  😉

Leave a Reply

